well, at least it’s an actual radio

Acoustic Energy Wifi Internet Radio

Back when these things first started coming out (though the first generation or two had 10BASE-T ports on the back, rather than wifi, making them technically not radios), I really thought I needed one.

And although it would be nice to be able to listen to music streams without having to boot the computer, I’m not sure I need $300 worth of it. I mean, I do have an iPod and an adapter cable plugged into the aux port of the Sony bookshelf system.

I first saw this on the mobile newsreader, where I hopefully thought that “wifi” meant “portable”. No such luck. On the other hand, now that I can listen to live streams on my Treo, I’m not sure why I would need such a thing.

Leave a Reply

